Online casinos in British Columbia
This page is for players in British Columbia. It covers who runs legal gambling in the province, where offshore casinos fit, how to check one before you sign up, and where to get help. It does not cover Ontario or Alberta, which run their own regulated online markets.
40 of the 42 casinos on our Canadian list are on this page. Our rule: a casino is listed only if we read the restricted-territories list in its own terms and British Columbia is not on it. We checked the official sources and the casinos' terms on October 20 and 21, 2026. A casino on this list is not licensed by British Columbia or by any other province.
19+ in British Columbia. T&Cs apply. Not available in Ontario or Alberta. SpinsPilot may earn a commission from casinos on this page; see our affiliate disclosure.
Compare the casinos
- Interac and MuchBetter listed for deposits (third-party)
- CAD account currency, per third-party review
- Casino, 260+ live tables and sportsbook (third-party)
- Operator and licence differ between sources
- Anjouan licence listing winmega.com: printed expiry passed
- A reviewer reports no responsible-gambling tools
- Curaçao licence holder Wiraon B.V. is in the regulator's register
- CAD account currency, per third-party review
- Live chat, email and phone support in English
- Curaçao licence term expired April 2026, renewal in assessment
- Interac listed by one reviewer, absent from another
- AskGamblers complaints cite delayed withdrawals and KYC
- Anjouan licence valid to January 2027, lists thorcasino.com
- CAD account currency, per third-party review
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- Interac listed for deposits only, by one third-party site
- A user review reports fewer games for Canadian players
- Anjouan licence lists the spinlander.com domain
- 13,000+ games and 300+ live tables (third-party)
- 24/7 live chat and email in English
- Site redirects to a mirror domain not on the Anjouan licence
- Interac and CAD reported differently by reviewers
- Only deposit limits named among RG tools (third-party)
- Interac deposits and e-Transfer withdrawals (third-party)
- CAD account currency, per third-party reviews
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- Anjouan licence does not list the spinit.com domain
- Two different Spinit brands appear in review data
- Responsible-gambling tools described differently by reviewers
- Interac listed for Canada on the operator's payments page
- CAD account, with CAD withdrawal limits in the terms
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- Breaks and self-exclusion by email only; no limit tools shown
- Casino Guru lists 125 complaints across its casino group
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's footer
- CAD account currency, per third-party reviews
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- Operator company named differently by four review sites
- AskGamblers complaints incl. self-exclusion not honoured
- Canada not on any restricted-country list in the terms
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook on one site
- 24/7 support by live chat and email, in English
- No CAD account: the site operates in EUR and/or USD
- Licence certificate does not list snatchcasino.io
- Casino Guru lists 251 complaints, mostly about withdrawals
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook, including horse racing
- Providers include Play'n GO, Pragmatic Play and Evolution
- 24/7 live chat in English, per a third-party review
- Named operator's Curaçao licence was revoked in June 2024
- Interac and CAD listed by a third party only
- Casino Guru lists 98 complaints, incl. refused withdrawals
- Canadian players accepted on both Slotoro sites
- Slots, live casino and sportsbook on the shared site design
- Providers include Pragmatic Play, Evolution and NetEnt
- Two Slotoro sites with different operators and licences
- Neither licence shows a current, verified status for the brand
- Interac and CAD named by a third party only
- CAD account, with CAD withdrawal limits printed in the terms
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook with ice hockey betting
- Canada not on the excluded-countries list in the terms
- Interac listed by a third party only, not by the operator
- Casino Guru lists 92 complaints, mostly about withdrawals
- Interac and a CAD account named on the operator's own pages
- More than 15,000 games, as published by the operator
- 24/7 live chat and email support in English
- Curaçao licence term expired April 2026, renewal in assessment
- No deposit or loss limit tool named in the RG policy
- Casino Guru lists 89 complaints, incl. confiscated winnings
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/758/0228, indefinite in the CGA register
- 12,982 games from 124 providers, with live dealer tables
- Operator and paying agent named in the footer and terms
- No CAD: accounts run in EUR, USD or crypto
- Interac availability conflicts between third-party reviews
- Casino Guru logs 277 complaints, many about withdrawals
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/169/0146 confirmed for irwin.casino
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits in C$ in the terms
- Deposit, wager and loss limits plus cooling-off in the account
- Third-party reviews disagree on whether Interac is offered
- No reality check tool found in the account settings
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/818/0448 active for hitnspin.com
- eCOGRA payout report: 96.17% across all games, June 2026
- 12,000+ games from 130+ providers, plus a sportsbook
- Operator company not named on the operator's own pages
- Interac listed by third-party reviews only, not on the site
- Casino Guru logs 136 complaints, incl. self-exclusion issues
- Dedicated Canadian site at ggbet.ca in English and French
- Deposit, loss and session limits set in the account
- Sportsbook with esports, plus a live casino
- Tobique licence 0000133 not tied to ggbet.ca: register lists no domains
- New Brunswick and Ontario residents refused in the terms
- Casino Guru logs 443 complaints, many about withdrawals
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/169/0146 confirmed for fugu.casino
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits in C$ in the terms
- Deposit, wager and loss limits plus cooling-off in the account
- New Brunswick residents are refused in the terms
- Interac in the platform catalogue, not confirmed for Canada
- Two operator texts on the site: Curaçao and Costa Rica
- Operator named in the footer: Intelligent Innovations N.V.
- 8,000+ games, live dealer tables and a sportsbook with esports
- 24/7 live chat and email support in English
- Curaçao licence term ended May 2026; renewal under assessment
- Interac not named by the operator; listed by third parties only
- Casino Guru logs 144 complaints, many about withdrawals
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/169/0146 confirmed for flagman.casino
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits in C$ in the terms
- Deposit, loss and wager limits plus cooling-off in the account
- Interac listed by a third-party review only, not on the site
- Casino Guru logs 26 complaints, mostly delayed withdrawals
- CAD accounts, according to third-party reviews
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook on one site
- Licence lists rioace.com, not the mirror the site runs on
- Terms, cashier and RG pages could not be read
- Third parties report self-exclusion as the main RG tool
- Anjouan register lists realspin.com under the licence
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook on one site
- Licence expiry date of 4 October 2026 has passed
- CAD accounts unclear; balances may convert to euros
- Terms, cashier and RG pages could not be read
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's footer
- Sportsbook with ice hockey, American football and baseball
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Self-exclusion by email is the only RG tool in the terms
- Heavy payment-related complaint record
- Canada locale with Interac logo and CAD accounts
- Curaçao register lists the named operator, New Era
- Casino, live dealer, sportsbook and esports
- Terms cap withdrawals at EUR 5,000 per 7 days
- Up to 8% fee on multiple withdrawals within 30 days
- Self-exclusion by email only; no limit tools found
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's footer
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- No deposit, loss or session limits on the RG page
- Heavy payment-related complaint record
- Interac e-Transfer shown on the operator's payment strip
- 11,027 slots plus live dealer tables in the lobby
- Sportsbook and casino in one account, with 24/7 live chat
- No in-account deposit limits or reality checks, per reviews
- Casino Guru logs 26 complaints, mostly closures and slow payouts
- Anjouan licence ALSI-202601043-FI2 lists casinostars.io as a domain
- CAD account currency, per third-party reviews
- 10,000+ games with live dealer tables, per third-party reviews
- Interac listed by third-party reviews only, for deposits only
- Operator name differs between the register and review sites
- Casino only, no sportsbook
- Canadian English site at casinia.com/en-ca with CAD accounts
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the site footer
- CAD withdrawal limits printed in the terms, by account level
- Responsible gambling tools limited to time-out and self-exclusion
- AskGamblers logs 67 complaints, mostly about payments
- Curaçao certificate OGL/2024/112/0974 lists casabet.io
- CAD account currency, per three third-party reviews
- Casino, live dealer tables and a sportsbook with esports
- Site runs on mirror domains not named on the licence certificate
- Interac listed by third-party reviews only, not on the operator's site
- Casino Guru logs 16 complaints, mostly verification and withdrawals
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's help centre
- CAD withdrawal limits printed in the terms, by VIP level
- 13,691 games in the lobby, plus a sportsbook with ice hockey
- Self-exclusion by email only; no player-set deposit limits found
- Casino Guru logs complaints about self-exclusion not being honoured
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/169/0146 is active on the CGA validator
- Casino and sportsbook with esports in one account
- 24/7 live chat in English, plus a Telegram support bot
- No CAD account currency: USD, EUR, KZT and UAH only
- No Interac e-Transfer or iDebit in any payment list we read
- Responsible gambling tools limited to self-exclusion via support
- Canadian site at pandido.com/ca with Interac e-Transfer
- 10,000+ games, plus live dealer and sportsbook
- Operator and Tobique licence number named in the terms
- Terms refuse residents of New Brunswick
- Tobique licence 0000071 not tied to pandido.com: register lists no domains
- Only time-out and self-exclusion, both via support
- Interac e-Transfer on the operator's payments page
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook on one site
- Live chat and email support, stated as 24/7
- Terms text could not be read; provinces unconfirmed
- Only time-out and self-exclusion, both via support
- needforspin.com on the Curaçao licence's domain list
- Interac logo on the site; CAD accounts
- Reality checks, breaks and self-exclusion; 24/7 chat
- No deposit or loss limit tool described
- Curaçao licence term expired April 2026, renewal in assessment
- Main domain redirects to a mirror not on the licence
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's footer
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Live chat and email support, stated as 24/7
- No deposit or loss limits; time-out and self-exclusion by email
- minocasino.com on the Curaçao licence's domain list
- Deposit limits, breaks, reality checks and self-exclusion
- Interac logo on the site; CAD accounts
- Self-exclusion by email request only
- Curaçao licence term expired April 2026, renewal in assessment
- Main domain redirects to a mirror not on the licence
- Anjouan licence ALSI-202601043-FI2 is valid in the public register
- CAD listed as an account currency by third-party reviews
- 10,000+ games and live dealer tables, per third-party reviews
- Interac listed by third-party reviews only, not on the operator's site
- Casino Guru logs 17 complaints, mostly voided winnings and closures
- Curaçao licence active in the regulator's validator
- Deposit, loss and wager limits in the account settings
- CAD accounts; casino, live dealer and sportsbook
- Interac not confirmed for Canada on any source read
- Terms refuse residents of New Brunswick
- Site texts name two different operator companies
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook on one site
- Live chat and email support, stated as 24/7
- Anjouan licence quoted by reviewers omits the Malina domain
- Heavy complaint record on Casino Guru, mostly withdrawals
- Interac deposits listed by the operator; CAD accounts
- 10,000+ games from 60+ providers, with live dealer
- 24/7 live chat; support in English and German
- Named licensee's licence term has expired
- Interac not named among withdrawal methods
- Self-service limit tools not described on the RG page
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Casino, live dealer tables and sportsbook on one site
- Live chat and email support, stated as 24/7
- Interac listed by third-party sites, not by the operator
- Heavy complaint record on Casino Guru, mostly withdrawals
Quick facts
- Legal provider: the British Columbia Lottery Corporation (BCLC), through PlayNow.com (lottery, casino, live casino, sports betting, poker and bingo).
- Regulator: the Independent Gambling Control Office (IGCO), which replaced the Gaming Policy and Enforcement Branch.
- Gambling age: 19, including online.
- Help line: Gambling Support BC, 1-888-795-6111, free, 24/7.
- Self-exclusion: BCLC's Game Break, 6 months to 3 years, covering PlayNow.com, BCLC's apps, slot facilities and bingo.
- Casinos on our list whose terms accept British Columbia: 40 of 42, checked October 20 and 21, 2026.
- Not covered: Ontario and Alberta.
Who runs legal gambling in British Columbia
Gambling in Canada is set by the Criminal Code, and the Code leaves it to the provinces. Section 207(1)(a) allows the government of a province, alone or with another province, to "conduct and manage" lottery schemes in that province. Under section 207(4)(c), charities, fairs and other licensees may not run games on or through a computer, so online gambling under the Code is for the province itself to conduct and manage.
In British Columbia, the British Columbia Lottery Corporation (BCLC) manages all commercial gambling, including casinos and online gambling, for the provincial government. B.C.'s new Gaming Control Act (SBC 2022, c. 29), in force since April 13, 2026, makes the lottery corporation responsible for the conduct and management of provincial gaming.
BCLC's online site is PlayNow.com. BCLC describes it as the official gaming site for residents of British Columbia, available only to players located in B.C. It offers lottery games, casino games such as slots, table games and jackpots, live casino, sports betting, poker and bingo.
The regulator is the Independent Gambling Control Office (IGCO). When the new Act came into force, the province moved the former Gaming Policy and Enforcement Branch (GPEB) into the IGCO. The IGCO regulates all commercial gambling, charitable gambling and horse racing in B.C.
Where offshore casinos fit
The casinos on our list are not run or licensed by British Columbia. They operate from outside Canada, with a licence issued elsewhere, for example in Curaçao or Anjouan, or with no licence we could verify. The Independent Gambling Control Office does not license or supervise them, and they have no link to BCLC. If something goes wrong, a provincial regulator cannot resolve a dispute you have with one of them; your route is the casino's own complaints process and, where there is one, the body that issued its licence.
Whether federal or provincial law reaches an individual who plays at an offshore site is a legal question this page does not answer. We are not lawyers, and nothing here is legal advice. What we can do is show what each casino publishes about itself, and what we could and could not check.
Alternatives to PlayNow.com: what to compare
BCLC's PlayNow.com is the option British Columbia runs under its own rules, with the province's limits and self-exclusion. If you are looking at an offshore casino instead, compare it on points you can check yourself, not on its advertising:
- A licence in a public register. Find the licence number on the casino's site, then look for the same number, company and website in the regulator's own register. A seal or a number on its own proves little. Our guide to casino licences shows how to check.
- Interac on the casino's own pages. Look for Interac e-Transfer in the footer, on the payments page or in the cashier, and check whether it is offered for withdrawals as well as deposits. Our Interac casinos page lists the casinos that show it on their own site.
- Canadian dollars. An account in CAD saves a currency conversion on every deposit and withdrawal.
- Published terms you can read. The restricted-territories clause, withdrawal limits, verification rules and the games blocked for Canada should all be in the terms before you sign up. If the terms do not load, count that against the casino.
- Tools you can set yourself. Deposit limits, time-outs, self-exclusion and reality checks in your account, not only by email to support.
- Complaints. A pattern of delayed withdrawals or ignored self-exclusion requests on public complaint sites tells you more than a single review.
Our top-rated casinos page and each casino's review apply these checks, and how we rate casinos explains the scoring. Offers are left out of this page on purpose; each casino's current offer and its terms are on its page on our site.
Which casinos on our list accept players from British Columbia
Our rule is strict. A casino is on this page only if we read the restricted-territories list in its own terms and conditions, and British Columbia is not on it. Review sites do not count, however many of them say a casino accepts B.C. players. We read the terms on October 20 and 21, 2026.
40 of the 42 casinos pass that test: Art Casino, BEEF, Betrepublic, Casabet, Casinia, Casinostars, Cleobetra, Flagman, FS Casino, FUGU, GGBet, HitnSpin, Irwin, iWild, Kingmaker, Lollyspins, Malina, Martin, Mino Casino, MyEmpire, Needforspin, Neon54, Pandido, Pistolo, Pribet, Rabona, Real Spin, RioAce, Rolling Slots, RTBET, Slotoro, Slots Palace, Snatch, Spinanga, Spinbara, Spinit, Spinlander, Thor, Verde and Winmega.
Two are left out because we could not read their lists: Tonybet and Vavada. Tonybet's Canadian terms did not load for us, and Vavada's site refused our request. That does not mean they refuse British Columbia, only that we could not confirm it from their own terms.
Games blocked in B.C.: the terms of BEEF, Flagman, FUGU, Irwin and Martin say NetEnt games are not available in British Columbia, Manitoba and Quebec. That limits the games, not the account, so these five stay on the list. Many other casinos here block NetEnt and a few other titles for Canada as a whole.
Being on this list means only that a casino's terms do not refuse British Columbia. It does not mean the casino is licensed in B.C. or in Canada. Some terms also let the casino refuse players from other places at its own discretion, or bar players where gambling is prohibited, so the sign-up form and the cashier have the final word. Every casino we cover is on our all casinos page.
Age, help and self-exclusion in British Columbia
The legal age is 19. The Government of B.C. says you must be 19 or older to gamble in the province, and that includes online gambling. An offshore casino sets its own minimum age in its terms, which may be lower; SpinsPilot's rule for British Columbia is 19+.
Help line: Gambling Support BC, the province's responsible and problem gambling program, answers free and confidential calls 24/7 at 1-888-795-6111.
Self-exclusion: BCLC's program is called Game Break. You choose 6 months, 1 year, 2 years or 3 years; the term starts when you enrol and cannot be cancelled or shortened. Since March 25, 2024 it covers all facilities with slot machines, all commercial bingo, and all online gambling on PlayNow.com, the BC Lotto! app and the PlayNow BC Sportsbook app. You can enrol in person at a casino, community gaming centre or bingo hall, by video call, or online from your PlayNow account. To return, you complete a course and a return-to-play form.
Self-exclusion at an offshore casino is separate from the province's programs: excluding yourself from PlayNow.com does not block you at the casinos on this page, and the other way round. At an offshore casino, ask support in writing and keep the confirmation. Our self-exclusion guide covers each province, and our responsible gambling page covers the warning signs and how to set limits. Free, confidential help lines for every province and territory are in the footer of this page.
Taxes on winnings: the general rule
This is general information, not tax advice. The Canada Revenue Agency lists lottery winnings among the amounts that are not reported or taxed, unless the prize can be considered income from employment, a business or property. Its income tax folio on lottery winnings and gambling says that gambling, even when frequent, is not generally regarded as a commercial activity except under very exceptional circumstances. Interest you earn on winnings you invest must be reported. The same federal rules apply in British Columbia. Our guide to tax on gambling winnings explains the rule in more detail; for your own situation, the CRA pages are the source.
Paying from British Columbia
Interac e-Transfer from your own Canadian bank account is the first method to look for in a casino's cashier. You start the deposit in the casino's cashier and approve it in your bank's app, and your bank's sending limit applies. Interac Online was retired in 2024 and InstaDebit closed in 2026, so a casino that still lists them is out of date. Our Interac e-Transfer guide covers deposits, withdrawals and bank blocks step by step.
Other provinces and territories
Each province runs its own legal gambling, so the rules, the age and the help line change at the border. Our other province pages: Quebec, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador and Prince Edward Island, and our territory pages: Yukon, the Northwest Territories and Nunavut. Ontario and Alberta run their own regulated online markets, and this site does not serve them.
Frequently asked questions
Is online gambling legal in British Columbia?
Under the Criminal Code, provinces conduct and manage gambling. In British Columbia, BCLC manages all commercial gambling, including online gambling, through PlayNow.com. The casinos on our list are based outside Canada and are not licensed in B.C. Whether the law reaches an individual player at an offshore site is a legal question we do not answer here; nothing on this page is legal advice.
What is the legal gambling age in British Columbia?
The legal gambling age in British Columbia is 19, as in most provinces; only Quebec and Manitoba set 18. The Government of B.C. says it includes online gambling. Offshore casinos set their own minimum age in their terms, sometimes 18. SpinsPilot's rule for British Columbia is 19+.
Which casinos on your list accept players from British Columbia?
40 of the 42 casinos on our list, because their own terms list restricted territories that we read, and British Columbia is not among them. Tonybet and Vavada are left out because we could not read their restricted-territories lists. Being listed does not mean a casino is licensed in British Columbia or in Canada, and five of them block NetEnt games in British Columbia.
How do I self-exclude in British Columbia?
Use BCLC's Game Break: 6 months, 1, 2 or 3 years, covering PlayNow.com, BCLC's apps, slot facilities and bingo. Enrol in person, by video call or from your PlayNow account; it cannot be cancelled once started. Game Break does not reach offshore casinos: at those, ask support for a self-exclusion and keep the written confirmation. Gambling Support BC is at 1-888-795-6111, 24/7.
Do I pay tax on casino winnings in British Columbia?
As a general rule, no. The Canada Revenue Agency lists lottery winnings among amounts that are not taxed, unless the prize can be considered income from employment, a business or property, and its folio on gambling says it is not generally a commercial activity except under very exceptional circumstances. Interest you earn on winnings is taxable. This is general information for British Columbia readers, not tax advice; see the CRA page and our guide to tax on winnings.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked on official sources on October 21, 2026, and the casinos' terms on October 20 and 21, 2026. Some casino sites served us a non-Canadian view or redirected us to numbered mirror domains, so a visitor in British Columbia may see different pages.
- Federal: Criminal Code, section 207; Canada Revenue Agency, amounts that are not reported or taxed; Income Tax Folio S3-F9-C1.
- British Columbia: Government of B.C., gambling in B.C.; Gaming Control Act, SBC 2022, c. 29; Independent Gambling Control Office; BCLC, PlayNow.com; BCLC, Game Break; Gambling Support BC.
- Casinos' own terms and conditions: the restricted-territories clause of the 40 casinos on our list whose terms we could read, read on each casino's own site. Tonybet's and Vavada's terms did not load for us.
Found something out of date? Tell us and we will check it again.




















































