Crypto casinos in Canada: how crypto payments work and who takes them

Crypto is no longer a niche payment at online casinos. Of the 42 casinos SpinsPilot covers for players outside Ontario and Alberta, 40 list cryptocurrency next to Interac® e-Transfer and cards when review sites are counted as well as the casinos' own pages. That makes the useful question not "crypto casino or regular casino" but "when is crypto the better way to pay, and what does it cost you?" This article explains how crypto payments work at these casinos, where they beat a bank transfer, the risks that come with them, and which casinos list which coins. Only 15 of the 42 show crypto on their own site; those are on our crypto casinos page.
How a crypto payment works
A bank payment passes through several middlemen: your bank, a payment processor and the casino's bank, each with its own checks, fees and business hours.
A crypto payment goes from your wallet to the casino's wallet on a blockchain. You copy the casino's deposit address, send the coins from your wallet or exchange account, and the deposit appears once the network confirms it. There is no bank in the middle, so there are no bank holidays and no bank to decline the payment.
To pay in crypto you first need coins: you buy them on a Canadian exchange or in a wallet app, with dollars, and send them on. When you win, the casino pays back in crypto, and you sell the coins on an exchange to get dollars into your bank account. Every one of those steps can carry a fee or a spread.
Why players choose crypto
- No bank decline. Several Canadian banks reserve the right to block gambling transactions on their cards. A crypto deposit does not go through the card network. Our Canadian banks page shows which banks say so.
- No bank hours. A blockchain transfer moves at night and on weekends. Once a casino approves a crypto withdrawal, the transfer itself usually takes minutes. The approval, not the network, is what takes time.
- Network fees instead of bank fees. You pay the network fee for the transfer, which depends on the coin and how busy the network is, plus the exchange's fees when you buy and sell.
What crypto does not do
It does not make you anonymous. The casinos we cover ask for ID before the first withdrawal, whatever the payment method. Some also ask you to prove the crypto wallet is yours, and complaints against two of them, Casinia and RioAce, are about exactly that. Plan for the same ID check as with Interac.
It does not always count against your deposit limit. iWild's terms say its deposit limits cannot be applied to crypto deposits. If you rely on a deposit limit to control your spending, check that it covers crypto at your casino before you deposit coins.
It does not reverse. Send coins to the wrong address or on the wrong network, and they are gone. There is no bank to call and no chargeback.
The risks
Price swings. If you deposit Bitcoin worth $1,000 and the price falls 20% while you play, your balance is worth $800 in dollars, even if you never lost a bet. It works the other way too, but you are now betting on two things at once: the game and the coin.
Stablecoins and the US dollar. USDT and USDC are pegged to the US dollar, not the Canadian dollar. They remove the crypto price swing, but your balance still moves with the exchange rate between the two dollars. 38 of the 42 casinos we cover name USDT or USDC.
Licences. Most casinos that take crypto are licensed offshore: Curaçao, Anjouan or Kahnawà:ke, for example. If a dispute goes wrong, the regulator that licensed the casino is the place to complain, not a Canadian one. Our guide is online gambling legal in Canada? explains the licences you will see.
Tax. Gambling winnings and the coins themselves are two separate tax questions. Buying, holding and selling crypto has its own tax treatment in Canada, whatever you did with the coins in between.
Provably fair games
Some crypto casinos offer "provably fair" games, usually their own crash, dice or Plinko-style games. Before each round, the casino publishes a hash of its server seed; you can add your own client seed; afterwards, you can check that the result was not changed after your bet. It proves the round was not tampered with. It does not prove the game's payout percentage is good, and it does not apply to the slots and live tables from the big game makers, which are tested by their own labs instead. Our Plinko guide shows how much the payout percentage of one game can vary.
Crypto at the casinos we cover
The table lists the coins named for each casino and whether crypto withdrawals are stated. Most lists come from review sites, which do not filter by country, so the coins shown to a Canadian account can differ. Only Spinbara's list comes from the casino's own payments page with Canada and Canadian dollars selected. Check the cashier after you sign up and before you buy coins.
| Casino | Coins named | Crypto withdrawals | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Art Casino | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Beef | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Casino's site and review sites |
| Betrepublic | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Casabet | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Casinia | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, XRP, DOGE | Yes | Review sites |
| Casino Stars | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Cleobetra | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Flagman | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, BNB and more | Yes | Casino's site and review sites |
| FUGU | BTC, ETH, USDT, DOGE | Yes | Casino's site and review sites |
| GGBet | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, BNB and more | Not stated | Review sites |
| Hit'n'Spin | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, BNB and more | Not stated | Review sites |
| Irwin | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Casino's site and review sites |
| iWild | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, DAI and more | Not stated | Casino's site and review sites |
| Kingmaker | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, ADA and more | Not stated | Review sites |
| Lolly Spins | Not named (Binance Pay and CoinsPaid) | Yes | Casino's site |
| Malina | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Not stated | Review sites |
| Martin | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Casino's site and review sites |
| Mino | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, DOGE | Not stated | Casino's site and review sites |
| MyEmpire | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, ADA | Yes | Review sites |
| Need for Spin | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, BNB, ADA, BCH | Yes | Casino's site and review sites |
| Neon54 | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, DOGE | Yes | Review sites |
| Pandido | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Pistolo | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, BNB and more | Yes | Casino's site and review sites |
| PriBet | BTC | Not stated | Casino's site and review sites |
| Rabona | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX | Yes | Review sites |
| Real Spin | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT | Yes | Review sites |
| RioAce | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, BNB | Yes | Review sites |
| Rolling Slots | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Not stated | Casino's site and review sites |
| RTbet | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, ADA and more | Not stated | Review sites |
| Slotoro | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, BNB and more | Not stated | Review sites |
| Slots Palace | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, ADA and more | Not stated | Casino's site and review sites |
| Snatch | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Spinanga | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, SHIB | Not stated | Review sites |
| Spinbara | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX, BNB and more | Yes | Casino's site (Canada view) |
| Spinit | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, ADA and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Spinlander | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, DOGE, TRX, ADA, BCH | Yes | Review sites |
| Thor | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, XRP, TRX, BNB, XMR | Yes | Review sites |
| TonyBet | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, XRP | Yes | Review sites |
| Vavada | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, TRX and more | Yes | Review sites |
| Verde | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, TRX | Yes | Review sites |
Two casinos are not in the table. WinMega lists no crypto in the source we read. FS Casino contradicts itself: its homepage lists Bitcoin and Ethereum, while its terms say it does not accept cryptocurrency.
Crypto or Interac?
- Use Interac e-Transfer if you want dollars in, dollars out, with no coins to buy and sell and no exchange rate on the way. Our guide to Interac at casinos shows which casinos list it for withdrawals.
- Use crypto if your bank blocks gambling payments, if the casino pays out faster in crypto, or if you already hold coins. Prefer a stablecoin if you do not want the coin's price in play.
- Either way, the ID check before the first withdrawal is the same.
You must be 19 or older to gamble online (18 in Quebec and Manitoba). Set a deposit limit that covers every payment method you use. Free, confidential help for every province and territory we serve is on our responsible gambling page.

Best casinos to play at
- Interac and MuchBetter listed for deposits (third-party)
- CAD account currency, per third-party review
- Casino, 260+ live tables and sportsbook (third-party)
- Operator and licence differ between sources
- Anjouan licence listing winmega.com: printed expiry passed
- A reviewer reports no responsible-gambling tools
- Curaçao licence holder Wiraon B.V. is in the regulator's register
- CAD account currency, per third-party review
- Live chat, email and phone support in English
- Curaçao licence term expired April 2026, renewal in assessment
- Interac listed by one reviewer, absent from another
- AskGamblers complaints cite delayed withdrawals and KYC
- CAD account currency, per three third-party sources
- Live dealer games from Evolution and Pragmatic Play (third-party)
- 24/7 live chat in English, per Casino Guru
- Interac not listed by any source we checked
- Operator's own site and terms could not be read
- Casino Guru complaints include confiscated winnings
- Kahnawake permit listed for the tonybet.com/ca site
- Dedicated rest-of-Canada site; CAD accepted
- Live dealer casino and a sportsbook with 42+ sports
- Interac e-Transfer named by third parties, cashier not read
- Live chat hours not published in the sources we read
- AskGamblers lists 22 complaints, mostly about payments
- Anjouan licence valid to January 2027, lists thorcasino.com
- CAD account currency, per third-party review
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- Interac listed for deposits only, by one third-party site
- A user review reports fewer games for Canadian players
- Anjouan licence lists the spinlander.com domain
- 13,000+ games and 300+ live tables (third-party)
- 24/7 live chat and email in English
- Site redirects to a mirror domain not on the Anjouan licence
- Interac and CAD reported differently by reviewers
- Only deposit limits named among RG tools (third-party)
- Interac deposits and e-Transfer withdrawals (third-party)
- CAD account currency, per third-party reviews
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- Anjouan licence does not list the spinit.com domain
- Two different Spinit brands appear in review data
- Responsible-gambling tools described differently by reviewers
- Interac listed for Canada on the operator's payments page
- CAD account, with CAD withdrawal limits in the terms
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- Breaks and self-exclusion by email only; no limit tools shown
- Casino Guru lists 125 complaints across its casino group
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's footer
- CAD account currency, per third-party reviews
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- Operator company named differently by four review sites
- AskGamblers complaints incl. self-exclusion not honoured
- Canada not on any restricted-country list in the terms
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook on one site
- 24/7 support by live chat and email, in English
- No CAD account: the site operates in EUR and/or USD
- Licence certificate does not list snatchcasino.io
- Casino Guru lists 251 complaints, mostly about withdrawals
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook, including horse racing
- Providers include Play'n GO, Pragmatic Play and Evolution
- 24/7 live chat in English, per a third-party review
- Named operator's Curaçao licence was revoked in June 2024
- Interac and CAD listed by a third party only
- Casino Guru lists 98 complaints, incl. refused withdrawals
- Canadian players accepted on both Slotoro sites
- Slots, live casino and sportsbook on the shared site design
- Providers include Pragmatic Play, Evolution and NetEnt
- Two Slotoro sites with different operators and licences
- Neither licence shows a current, verified status for the brand
- Interac and CAD named by a third party only
- CAD account, with CAD withdrawal limits printed in the terms
- Casino, live casino and sportsbook with ice hockey betting
- Canada not on the excluded-countries list in the terms
- Interac listed by a third party only, not by the operator
- Casino Guru lists 92 complaints, mostly about withdrawals
- Interac and a CAD account named on the operator's own pages
- More than 15,000 games, as published by the operator
- 24/7 live chat and email support in English
- Curaçao licence term expired April 2026, renewal in assessment
- No deposit or loss limit tool named in the RG policy
- Casino Guru lists 89 complaints, incl. confiscated winnings
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/758/0228, indefinite in the CGA register
- 12,982 games from 124 providers, with live dealer tables
- Operator and paying agent named in the footer and terms
- No CAD: accounts run in EUR, USD or crypto
- Interac availability conflicts between third-party reviews
- Casino Guru logs 277 complaints, many about withdrawals
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/169/0146 confirmed for irwin.casino
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits in C$ in the terms
- Deposit, wager and loss limits plus cooling-off in the account
- Third-party reviews disagree on whether Interac is offered
- No reality check tool found in the account settings
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/818/0448 active for hitnspin.com
- eCOGRA payout report: 96.17% across all games, June 2026
- 12,000+ games from 130+ providers, plus a sportsbook
- Operator company not named on the operator's own pages
- Interac listed by third-party reviews only, not on the site
- Casino Guru logs 136 complaints, incl. self-exclusion issues
- Dedicated Canadian site at ggbet.ca in English and French
- Deposit, loss and session limits set in the account
- Sportsbook with esports, plus a live casino
- Tobique licence 0000133 not tied to ggbet.ca: register lists no domains
- New Brunswick and Ontario residents refused in the terms
- Casino Guru logs 443 complaints, many about withdrawals
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/169/0146 confirmed for fugu.casino
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits in C$ in the terms
- Deposit, wager and loss limits plus cooling-off in the account
- New Brunswick residents are refused in the terms
- Interac in the platform catalogue, not confirmed for Canada
- Two operator texts on the site: Curaçao and Costa Rica
- Operator named in the footer: Intelligent Innovations N.V.
- 8,000+ games, live dealer tables and a sportsbook with esports
- 24/7 live chat and email support in English
- Curaçao licence term ended May 2026; renewal under assessment
- Interac not named by the operator; listed by third parties only
- Casino Guru logs 144 complaints, many about withdrawals
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/169/0146 confirmed for flagman.casino
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits in C$ in the terms
- Deposit, loss and wager limits plus cooling-off in the account
- Interac listed by a third-party review only, not on the site
- Casino Guru logs 26 complaints, mostly delayed withdrawals
- CAD accounts, according to third-party reviews
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook on one site
- Licence lists rioace.com, not the mirror the site runs on
- Terms, cashier and RG pages could not be read
- Third parties report self-exclusion as the main RG tool
- Anjouan register lists realspin.com under the licence
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook on one site
- Licence expiry date of 4 October 2026 has passed
- CAD accounts unclear; balances may convert to euros
- Terms, cashier and RG pages could not be read
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's footer
- Sportsbook with ice hockey, American football and baseball
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Self-exclusion by email is the only RG tool in the terms
- Heavy payment-related complaint record
- Canada locale with Interac logo and CAD accounts
- Curaçao register lists the named operator, New Era
- Casino, live dealer, sportsbook and esports
- Terms cap withdrawals at EUR 5,000 per 7 days
- Up to 8% fee on multiple withdrawals within 30 days
- Self-exclusion by email only; no limit tools found
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's footer
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook; 24/7 live chat
- No deposit, loss or session limits on the RG page
- Heavy payment-related complaint record
- Interac e-Transfer shown on the operator's payment strip
- 11,027 slots plus live dealer tables in the lobby
- Sportsbook and casino in one account, with 24/7 live chat
- No in-account deposit limits or reality checks, per reviews
- Casino Guru logs 26 complaints, mostly closures and slow payouts
- Anjouan licence ALSI-202601043-FI2 lists casinostars.io as a domain
- CAD account currency, per third-party reviews
- 10,000+ games with live dealer tables, per third-party reviews
- Interac listed by third-party reviews only, for deposits only
- Operator name differs between the register and review sites
- Casino only, no sportsbook
- Canadian English site at casinia.com/en-ca with CAD accounts
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the site footer
- CAD withdrawal limits printed in the terms, by account level
- Responsible gambling tools limited to time-out and self-exclusion
- AskGamblers logs 67 complaints, mostly about payments
- Curaçao certificate OGL/2024/112/0974 lists casabet.io
- CAD account currency, per three third-party reviews
- Casino, live dealer tables and a sportsbook with esports
- Site runs on mirror domains not named on the licence certificate
- Interac listed by third-party reviews only, not on the operator's site
- Casino Guru logs 16 complaints, mostly verification and withdrawals
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's help centre
- CAD withdrawal limits printed in the terms, by VIP level
- 13,691 games in the lobby, plus a sportsbook with ice hockey
- Self-exclusion by email only; no player-set deposit limits found
- Casino Guru logs complaints about self-exclusion not being honoured
- Curaçao licence OGL/2024/169/0146 is active on the CGA validator
- Casino and sportsbook with esports in one account
- 24/7 live chat in English, plus a Telegram support bot
- No CAD account currency: USD, EUR, KZT and UAH only
- No Interac e-Transfer or iDebit in any payment list we read
- Responsible gambling tools limited to self-exclusion via support
- Canadian site at pandido.com/ca with Interac e-Transfer
- 10,000+ games, plus live dealer and sportsbook
- Operator and Tobique licence number named in the terms
- Terms refuse residents of New Brunswick
- Tobique licence 0000071 not tied to pandido.com: register lists no domains
- Only time-out and self-exclusion, both via support
- Interac e-Transfer on the operator's payments page
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook on one site
- Live chat and email support, stated as 24/7
- Terms text could not be read; provinces unconfirmed
- Only time-out and self-exclusion, both via support
- needforspin.com on the Curaçao licence's domain list
- Interac logo on the site; CAD accounts
- Reality checks, breaks and self-exclusion; 24/7 chat
- No deposit or loss limit tool described
- Curaçao licence term expired April 2026, renewal in assessment
- Main domain redirects to a mirror not on the licence
- Interac e-Transfer shown in the operator's footer
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Live chat and email support, stated as 24/7
- No deposit or loss limits; time-out and self-exclusion by email
- minocasino.com on the Curaçao licence's domain list
- Deposit limits, breaks, reality checks and self-exclusion
- Interac logo on the site; CAD accounts
- Self-exclusion by email request only
- Curaçao licence term expired April 2026, renewal in assessment
- Main domain redirects to a mirror not on the licence
- Anjouan licence ALSI-202601043-FI2 is valid in the public register
- CAD listed as an account currency by third-party reviews
- 10,000+ games and live dealer tables, per third-party reviews
- Interac listed by third-party reviews only, not on the operator's site
- Casino Guru logs 17 complaints, mostly voided winnings and closures
- Curaçao licence active in the regulator's validator
- Deposit, loss and wager limits in the account settings
- CAD accounts; casino, live dealer and sportsbook
- Interac not confirmed for Canada on any source read
- Terms refuse residents of New Brunswick
- Site texts name two different operator companies
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Casino, live dealer and sportsbook on one site
- Live chat and email support, stated as 24/7
- Anjouan licence quoted by reviewers omits the Malina domain
- Heavy complaint record on Casino Guru, mostly withdrawals
- Interac deposits listed by the operator; CAD accounts
- 10,000+ games from 60+ providers, with live dealer
- 24/7 live chat; support in English and German
- Named licensee's licence term has expired
- Interac not named among withdrawal methods
- Self-service limit tools not described on the RG page
- CAD accounts, with withdrawal limits printed in CAD
- Casino, live dealer tables and sportsbook on one site
- Live chat and email support, stated as 24/7
- Interac listed by third-party sites, not by the operator
- Heavy complaint record on Casino Guru, mostly withdrawals
Frequently asked questions
40 of the 42 casinos we cover list cryptocurrency. Most coin lists come from review sites; Spinbara is the only one we could check on the casino's own payments page with Canada selected. The table above lists the coins for each casino.
Not at the casinos we cover. They ask for ID before the first withdrawal, whatever the payment method, and some ask you to prove the crypto wallet is yours.
The blockchain transfer usually takes minutes once the casino approves it. The approval itself takes as long as the casino's checks, for crypto and Interac alike.
A coin pegged to a currency, usually the US dollar, such as USDT or USDC. It removes most of the crypto price swing, but for Canadians the US-Canadian exchange rate still moves your balance.
Not always. iWild's terms, for example, say its deposit limits cannot be applied to crypto deposits. Check before you rely on one.





















































